Skip to main content

User and Access Management

Manage user accounts, roles, permissions and Multi Factor Authentication

Overview:

This article will cover the core steps for user management, such as:

Creating new user and setting user permissions:

Creating a new user:

Click the user profile icon in the top right of the menu bar, then select 'Manage Users'.

Click the 'Add a new user' button.

Enter the user's first name, last name, and email address and select their user access level.

Click 'Add to system' to save, then click 'Send welcome email' to notify the user their account is ready.

Assigning a user role

When creating a user, you can choose one of four roles: View, Explore, Regular or Admin.

Each role determines what the user can do across the platform by default. For further information on User Types, see this help article for a full breakdown.

Updating user roles:

Admin users can update the role assigned to an existing user.

To update a user’s role:

  1. Navigate to Manage Users.

  2. Select the user whose role you want to update. You can also use the search bar at the top of the page to quickly find a specific user.

  3. Select the user’s name to open their user details. Here, you can view their username, current role and other account information.

  4. Select Edit Role.

  5. Choose the new role you want to assign to the user.

  6. Save your changes.


Updating user information:

Users can easily update their username or password from within the platform.

To update your account details:

  1. Navigate to 'My Account' by selecting the user profile icon in the top-right corner of the platform.

  2. To change your password, select 'Set a new password' and follow the instructions.

  3. To change your username, select 'Update user name' and enter your new username.


Setting up multi factor authentication:

Users can set up Multi Factor Authentication

To do this:

  1. Navigate to 'My Account' by selecting the user profile icon in the top-right corner of the platform.

  2. Select 'Configure Authentication App'


Revoking user access:

Admin users can remove existing users from the platform.

To remove a user:

  1. Navigate to 'Manage Users'.

  2. Select the user you want to remove. You can also use the search bar at the top of the page to quickly find a specific user.

  3. Select the user’s name to open their user details. Here, you can view their username, current role and other account information.

  4. Select Delete User.

  5. Confirm the deletion when prompted.

Did this answer your question?